author.andy.peloquin

ANDY PELOQUIN

We recently had the pleasure of sitting down with Andy Peloquin, author of the Queen of Thieves series, and asked him a few questions.

So, why don’t you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Andy: I am, first and foremost, a storyteller and an artist–words are my palette. Fantasy is my genre of choice, and I love to explore the darker side of human nature through the filter of fantasy heroes, villains, and everything in between.

Why write fantasy?

Andy: Fantasy provides us with an escape, a way to forget about our mundane problems and step into worlds where anything is possible. It transcends age, gender, religion, race, or lifestyle–it is our way of believing what cannot be, delving into the unknowable, and discovering hidden truths about ourselves and our world in a brand new way. Fiction at its very best!

Do you ever listen to music while you write?

Andy: All the time. Selena Gomez, Skrillex, Simon & Garfunkel, Celine Dion, and Five Finger Death Punch are all in my writing playlist.


Queen of Thieves Book 2

What can you tell us about your new book?

Andy: The main character is a cunning thief of unrivaled ingenuity, Ilanna, who is determined to secure her freedom. Nothing will prevent her escape from the Night Guild’s callous cruelty, not even the most powerful man in Praamis, Duke Phonnis. Commanding a crew of pickpockets, bounty hunters, poisoners, and assassins, Ilanna schemes to disgrace the Duke.

Sounds fascinating. Is the style similar to any other fantasy books on the market?

Andy: Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Scott Lynch will love the Queen of Thieves series.

Do you ever get hungry after a long day writing fantasy? What’s your favorite food?

Andy: Hot wings, ALWAYS!

Ha, ha. Yes, they are tasty. What are two other unique things about yourself you’d like to share with our readers?

Andy: I earned a purple belt in Karate/Hapkido/Taekwondo. Also I was born in Japan, and lived there until the age of 14.

Sounds like you’ve led an interesting life. Where can our readers find out more about you?

Andy: I have an author website. I’m also on Facebook and Twitter. And people are always welcome to join my reader list for news and updates.

It was wonderful talking to somebody who is so passionate about his work. Thank you for the interview. Thief of the Night Guild sounds like a rollicking fantasy adventure.

Andy: My pleasure.

Andy Peloquin, ladies and gentlemen. His new book Thief of the Night Guild, the sequel to the acclaimed Child of the Night Guild, comes out on Amazon July 18, 2017. If you need to catch up in the series, remember Book 1 is on Amazon and Goodreads.